Happy Father’s Day

??????????????????

Since today is Father’s Day, I thought it was appropriate to write a little about my father. My father is the man who instilled into me the value of hard work. I am very thankful to him for this trait; I consider this my strongest positive attribute. I know that if I did not have a good work ethic, I would not have been able to accomplish as much as I have this far in my life.

My father has always worked hard and in order to get started in the agriculture industry, he worked as a school teacher and farmed on the side, after a few years he was able to retire from teaching school and farmed and milked cows full-time. He started with only a handful of cows and before long had built a new dairy barn on his farm, purchased a neighboring farm, and continued to expand. My father did not expand to the point that he milked thousands of cows, but he was steady and milked between 80 and 100 cows for nearly 20 years. He has been retired for some time, and has had the opportunity not to have to worry about money, and be able to do the things that he loves to do.

Even though he was successful financially over the long-term, there were other benefits that cannot be overlooked. All of his children learned to work hard, and each of them continue to support their families and have the opportunity to teach their children how to work and be good citizens.

I also cannot overlook the influence of my mother, she worked every bit as hard, and she could squeeze dollars out of pennies any day of the week. However, since today is Fathers Day, I have focused on my father.

Thanks dad for everything!

Leave a Reply

